Staff Directory

Administration and support staff

John Smith - Principal

(806) 326-3205

john.smith@amaisd.org

Melanie Jones - 8th Grade Assistant Principal

(806) 326-3208

melanie.jones@amaisd.org

Rex Jones - 7th Grade Assistant Principal

(806) 326-3207

rex.jones@amaisd.org

Christy Sandefer- 6th Grade Assistant Principal

(806) 326-3209

christy.sandefer@amaisd.org

Debbie Byrd - Curriculum/Instruction

(806) 326-3216

debbie.byrd@amaisd.org

Sherry Jensen - 8th Grade Counselor

(806) 326-3213

sherry.jensen@amaisd.org

Elena Ortiz - 7th Grade Counselor

(806) 326-3212

elena.ortiz@amaisd.org

Bertha Trevino - 6th Grade Counselor

(806) 326-3211

bertha.trevino@amaisd.org

SylviaMacias - Attendance clerk

(806) 326-3201

sylvia.macias@amaisd.org

Belia Bribiesca- Secretary

(806) 326-3203

belia.bribiesca@amaisd.org

Lizabeth Cisneros- Counselors Clerk

(806) 326-3210

lizabeth.cisneros@amaisd.org

Irma Sanchez- Campus clerk

(806) 326-3202

irma.sanchez@amaisd.org

Cindi Haliburton--Nurse

(806) 326-3215

cindi.haliburton@amaisd.org

Germaine Padilla--Nurse Assistant

NA

germaine.padilla@amaisd.org

Earl Tankersley--ISS Teacher

(806) 326-7478

earl.tankersley@amaisd.org

Tawana Hood - Cafeteria Manager

(806) 326-3222

Tawana.Hood@amaisd.org

Tim Matthews - PC Specialist

(806) 326-3240

tim.matthews@amaisd.org

Amy Pairis - Librarian

(806) 326-3219

amy.pairis@amaisd.org

Cindy Harper - Library Assistant

NA

cynthia.harper@amaisd.org

-Substitute teacher

NA

Susan Goodson - Liaison Officer

(806) 326-3220

Susan.goodson@amaisd.org

Araceli Picaso- Head Custodian

(806) 326-3217

araceli.picaso@amaisd.org

Blanca Ramirez - Custodian

NA

NA

David Lann - Custodian

NA

NA

Lupe Davila - Custodian

NA

NA

6th Grade

Abby Salter- Math 6

(806) 326-7434

abby.salter@amaisd.org

Audrey Swindell- 6th Social Studies

(806) 326-7474

audrey.swindell@amaisd.org

Madison Allen- Math 6 / Coach

(806) 326-7448

Madison.Allen@amaisd.org

Christie DeOtte- 6th Science

(806) 326-7432

christie.deotte@amaisd.org

Courtney Warren - 6th Language Arts

(806) 326-7480

courtney.warren@amaisd.org

Cynthia Williams - 6th Math

(806) 326-7481

cynthia.williams@amaisd.org

Dabrina Hovanec- 6th Language Arts

(806) 326-7450

dabrina.hovanec@amaisd.org

Debbie Williams - 6th Social Studies

(806) 326-7416

debbie.williams@amaisd.org

Jodi Potts - Social Studies 6

(806) 326-7469

jodi.potts@amaisd.org

John Moffett - 6th Science

(806) 326-7462

john.moffett@amaisd.org

Kirsten Iler - 6th Math

(806) 326-7452

kirsten.iler@amaisd.org

Laura Abernathy - 6th Science

(806) 326-7415

laura.abernathy@amaisd.org

Sonya Kershaw- 6th Language Arts

(806) 326-7453

sonya.kershaw@amaisd.org

Whitney Kirby - 6th Language Arts

(806) 326-7466

whitney.kirby@amaisd.org

7th Grade

Alicia Plock- 7th Math

(806) 326-7468

alicia.plock@amaisd.org

BethanyHamrick- 7th Math

(806) 326-7417

bethany.hamrick@amaisd.org

Bonnie Foust- 7th Language Arts

(806) 326-7438

bonnie.foust@amaisd.org

David Martinez - 7th Science

(806) 326-7419

david.martinez@amaisd.org

Jeremy Moreno - 7th Math

(806) 326-7457

Jeremy.Moreno@amaisd.org

-Clarissa Martinez-cottman - 7th Language Arts

(806) 326-7458

Clarissa.Martinez-Cottman@amaisd.org

Katherine Cooper - 7th Language Arts

(806) 326-7427

katherine.cooper@amaisd.org

Macy Roberts- 7th Social Studies / Coach

(806) 326-7442

Macy.Roberts@amaisd.org

Nancey Payne- 7th Language Arts

(806) 326-7467

nancey.payne@amaisd.org

Rachel Freeman - 7th Science

(806) 326-7476

rachel.freeman@amaisd.org

Renae Fangman - 7th Social Studies / Coach

(806) 326-7441

Renae.Fangman@amaisd.org

Robert Soleyjacks - 7th Science

(806) 326-7424

robert.soleyjacks@amaisd.or

Sondra Cates- 7th Math

(806) 326-7425

sondra.cates@amaisd.org

Stan Moore - 7th Social Studies

(806) 326-7463

stan.moore@amaisd.org

8th Grade

Amy Proffitt - 8th Math

(806) 326-7420

amy.proffitt@amaisd.org

Brenda Rodriguez- 8thSocial Studies

(806) 326-7471

brenda.rodriguez@amaisd.org

Christy Gooch- 8th Science

(806) 326-7569

christy.gooch@amaisd.org

Dennis Smith- 8th Science

(806) 326-7477

dennis.smith@amaisd.org

Doug Fairchild - 8th Language Arts

(806) 326-7436

Douglas.Fairchild@amaisd.org

Heather DeBord - 8th Social Studies

(806) 326-7431

heather.debord@amaisd.org

Jennifer Criado - 8th Language Arts

(806) 326-7429

jennifer.criado@amaisd.org

Jennifer Kongdara - 8th Math

(806) 326-7456

jennifer.kongdara@amaisd.org

Kellye Clouse- 8th Science

(806) 326-7426

kellye.clouse@amaisd.org

Katrina Evans - 8th Math/Algebra I P

(806) 326-7435

katrina.evans@amaisd.org

LaVaila Williams - 8th Language Arts

(806) 326-7482

lavaila.williams@amaisd.org

Mary Guevara - 8th Social Studies

(806) 326-7445

mary.guevara@amaisd.org

Nichole Bennett - 8th Math/Algebra 1P

(806) 326-7465

nichole.bennett@amaisd.org

Staci St. Clair - 8th Language Arts

(806) 326-7439

Staci.St.Clair@amaisd.org

Electives

Bart Bull- Choir

(806) 326-3225

barton.bull@amaisd.org

Branda Morales - Physical Education/Athletics

(806) 326-3226

branda.morales@amaisd.org

Chandra Budd - Art

(806) 326-7423

chandra.budd@amaisd.org

Cyndy Stapleton - Physical Education

(806) 326-3223

cyndy.stapleton@amaisd.org

David Gonzalez - Turn Around Schools

(806) 326-7443

david.gonzalez@amaisd.org

Diana Perdomo - Spanish

(806) 326-7418

diana.perdomo@amaisd.org

Fabian Saldana - Orchestra

(806) 326-3214

fabian.saldana@amaisd.org

Jamie Uphold - Speech

(806) 326-7479

jamie.uphold@amaisd.org

Jim Kile - Accelerated Learning

(806) 326-7455

jim.kile@amaisd.org

Kristi Guerrero - Exploring Careers

(806) 326-3227

kristi.guerrero@amaisd.org

Megan Green - Art

(806) 326-6208

megan.green@amaisd.org

Neil Barbaro - Band

(806) 326-3235

neil.barbaro@amaisd.org

Preston (Blue) DeBord-PE/Athletics

(806) 326-7430

preston.debord@amaisd.org

Rowdy Bryan - Electronic Media/CDA

(806) 326-7422

rowdy.bryan@amaisd.org

RowdyFreeman - Athletic Coordinator

(806)326-3224

rowdy.freeman@amaisd.org

Terry Mead - Keyboarding/Exploring Careers

(806) 326-3228

terry.mead@amaisd.org

Victor Henning - Health/Coach

(806) 326-7447

victor.henning@amaisd.org

WendyOrtiz - Native Spanish

(806) 326-3233

wendy.ortiz@amaisd.org

Wes Brown - Theater Arts

(806) 326-3236

wesley.brown@amaisd.org

Zeborah Hardin -Principals of Human Services

(806) 326-7446

zeborah.hardin@amaisd.org

Special Ed and ESL

Abby Burklow - Speech Language Pathologist

Crystal Williams - Speech Language Pathologist

(806) 326-4716

crystal.williams@amaisd.org

Elizabeth Hague - LA / Math

(806) 326-7464

elizabeth.hague@amaisd.org

Jeanette Moeller - ESL

(806) 326-7461

jeanette.moeller@amaisd.org

Jamie Austin - ACC

(806) 326-3232

jamie.austin@amaisd.org

Jill Walters - LSSP/Diagnostician

(806) 326-3221

jill.walters@amaisd.org

Donna Craig - LA/Math : Special Ed

(806) 326-7428

donna.craig@amaisd.org

Les Saker - Language Arts: Special Ed

(806) 326-7473

les.saker@amaisd.org

Melinda Gabbard - ACC

(806) 326-3229

melinda.gabbard@amaisd.org

Melissa Miller - LA / Math: Special Ed

(806) 326-7460

melissa.miller@amaisd.org

Carolina Garcia - ESL Assistant

NA

carol.garcia@amaisd.org

Lori Kellison ACC Assistant

NA

lori.kellison@amaisd.org

Sandra Gray - ACC Assistant

NA

sandra.gray@amaisd.org

Kathy Fresquez - ACC Assistant

NA

Polly Skidmore Special Ed Assistant

NA

polly.skidmore@amaisd.org

Howard Cocroft Special Ed Assistant

NA

howard.cocroft@amaisd.org

Nikole Harriss Special Ed Assistant

NA

nikole.harriss@amaisd.org

Sheila Touchstone Special Ed Assistant

NA

sheila.touchstone@amaisd.org